Some Sugar For Your Lips {Shredded Threads Segment}

Hello My Loves,

I hope you are enjoying your morning or evening depending where you are on the globe at this very moment. Either way, I am glad that you are here with me.

Today is Fourth of July and I wanted to take a moment to thank all the men and women who have fought and continue to fight for my freedom. I truly appreciate and love this country. Happy 4th my friends!!!

Now…

I have created a segment for my blog called “Shredded Threads” where I will share my do it yourself (DIY) projects. I am DIY obsessed and you can expect many shredded thread segments that you will hopefully do yourself!!

Today I present to you…

Lip scrub title #2

Each of us, woman, man, child has suffered from chapped lips. Let us be honest no one likes chapped flaky lips (if you do please raise your hand). This super simple 3 ingredient recipe will have your lips not only looking soft and supple but they will feel soft and supple as well. It is great to use before you apply your lip product for the day.

lip scrub list 2

lip scrub

Here is what I used.

mixing lip scrub

I mixed all my ingredients together using my hand and the end product is an awesome, natural lip/body scrub. Now, I used this as a body scrub as well after I shaved my legs. Let me tell you, my legs were so smooth and so moisturized. This makes quite a bit so make sure to store excess in an airtight container.

Do you make your own lip scrubs? If so, I would love to know your recipe!!

X’s and O’s

2 thoughts on “Some Sugar For Your Lips {Shredded Threads Segment}

Leave a Reply

