The Power of the Little Black Dress {Timeless Fashion Piece}

I love everything about fashion. I love the fact that you can say so much about yourself with what you wear. To me, fashion is a silent form of communication.

Fashion has many trends that come and go. Some of them we are happy to see go and others we may not willingly let go. With that being said, I have decided to bring to you posts about timeless fashion pieces. There are so many items that you may have in your closet that are considered timeless.

Today I am introducing you to my timeless fashion piece number one. The little black dress. Four words that are filled with elegance and class. I adore little black dresses. Especially ones that can be worn more than one way.

black dress pic 2

I bought this dress a few years ago and I have had a serious love affair with it ever since.Β  It has seen many parties and date nights with the hubby. I can add things to this dress to make it fit the weather making it wearable through all the seasons.

black dress with cardigan 2

Needless to say, this dress get’s a lot of wear. It is nice to have this piece of clothing in my closet. I can look really fancy or I can dress it down.

Dress: H&M: Similar

Shoes:Unlisted: Here

Cardigan:H&M: The cardigan is a kind of leopard print but I am unable to find one like I have on

Do you own a little black dress?

X’s and O’s

16 thoughts on “The Power of the Little Black Dress {Timeless Fashion Piece}

  1. I love a little black dress, so easy to team with other great pieces like a statement necklace or a scarf – can you tell I love accessories? Very lovely Etta πŸ™‚ x

  2. So, so pretty! A LBD is timeless and every gal should have one. I wish I could look as great as you in any dress. I too feel that fashion says a lot about who you are. I always care whatever I put on my body b/c they are statements about me. I dig your style!

    • Thanks so much!! πŸ™‚ Nonsense, you are gorgeous!! I have been following your blog since I first started mine. Your style is amazing and needless to say your content is interesting to read. I agree, what you wear says a lot about you. Not saying it completely defines who you are but it sure does say a lot πŸ™‚

      • Thanks! You’re so sweet. It’s nice to find others who have just as much passion about fashion as you. Thank you for following my blog. I think you have amazing style & it inspires me. I look forward to more!

  3. You look lovely in that black dress! They are really timeless. I own several of them and never fail me when I can’t decide anything to wear. LBD’s are my life fashion saver. Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚ kisses from roro

Leave a Reply

