Face the Grey

Hello Lovelies,

Just so you know, I am not speaking of 50 Shades of Grey. Also, in case you were wondering, I have read all 3 installments of the 50 Shades of Grey series. Not sure if that is something you are supposed to proudly confess or if that is supposed to be a guilty confession. Either way, it is so.

Anyways, “Face the Grey” is the name of the eyeshadow pallet I used to achieve my makeup for the day. This pallet is from Flower Beauty and it cost me $10.

flower shadow collage

flower compact 4

I love the colors. They are simple with endless possibilities.

Here is the look I created by using this pallet.

flower shadow on collage

romantic feel of lace 4

Less lighting, I look unimpressed but hey, it’s about the makeup right?!

How did I get this look? Easy as 1,2,3…

flower compact 4 numbered

  1. First, I applied color #1 from lash line to brow bone
  2. Then,I applied color #2 all over my lids
  3. Finally, I applied color #3 to the crease of my eyes

On my face I have Makeup Forever HD powder, Bare Minerals N40 & for my lashes my mascara is Makeup Forever Smoky Extravaganza. On my lips I have Kate for Rimmel matte lipstick.

The look is simple and the colors are beautiful.

What do you think of this look and pallet? Yay or nay?

X’s and O’s

Leave a Reply

