Romantic & Elegant Essence of Lace {Timeless Fashion Piece}

Hello My Loves,

I adore everything about lace. I love the romantic feel of lace so it comes as no surprise that I have a lot of it in my closet.

“There is perhaps nothing more elegant and history-inspired in fashion than a garment embellished with lace.”

There are so many different ways to wear lace. Now, you can buy lace tops, shorts, skirts, dresses, tights, etc.

However, ladies and gents, when wearing lace please PLEASE remember there is difference between classy, elegant lace and sexy, borderline trashy lace. How do you gauge whether you are classy or ready to cross that border? Be aware of the thickness of the lace. If the top is completely sheer and you are wanting to look classy wear a camisole underneath, if you are wanting to look sexy wear a bandeau top underneath, and if you are wanting to cross that border (no judgement from me) wear nothing underneath.

If you are wanting to wear a lace dress but feel there is too much lace action going on, break it up by wearing a blazer or a jacket with it.

romantic feel of lace 2Β  romantic feel of lace

My feet look off color in this photo but I assure you they are receiving enough oxygen. πŸ™‚

The top is from Free People, Shorts are from Decree ( a line from JCP), and I have Tieks on my feet.

romantic feel of lace 3

I didn’t wear an accessories with this outfit because the top already says so much and that where I want the focus.

Do you wear lace? If so, how do you rock it?

X’s and O’s

9 thoughts on “Romantic & Elegant Essence of Lace {Timeless Fashion Piece}

  1. i like ‘sexy’ lace on my undergarments or lingerie. LOL, But I do agree with you that there is something romantic about wearing lace plus I find it feminine and versatile to be style with anything. I love the whole outfit! But my eyes are drawn to your pretty legs (i hope that didn’t sound creepy, ahahaha!) kisses πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

