Try and Do It Well

 

audrey hepburn 3

I have had people doubt me and think or tell me that I cannot do something they see as impossible for me to do. You cannot simply wait for things to happen in your life. There are times where you need to get up and make things happen. There are plenty of unexpected good and bad surprises in life. That should not stop you from doing things that you love.

Even if you do fail, at least you can walk away knowing that you tried.

What are your hopes, goals, and dreams as of late?

X’s and O’s

9 thoughts on “Try and Do It Well

  1. I want to become a better blogger, photographer and work on my patience. More importantly, I want to be the best wife I can be for the man who is my everything. How about you?

    • I am a wife and mother, keeping my family safe, happy, healthy..etc. will always be my top priority when it comes to goals and such. I also want to finish up my bachelor’s degree and than pursue my masters. I have hopes of being a successful blogger and thus far, I believe that I am. All in all, I just want to be happy and not have any reservations on what I should do based on other people’s opinions. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Those are good goals Shugar. Don’t let anyone tell you that you can’t do them.

      • Thanks, Etta! You are such a sweetheart and an amazing person. It’s really inspiring to be part of a community of bloggers like you. Happiness is key and understanding what that looks like is an important part of the equation. Drowning out the noise from other’s opinions is great advice. I appreciate the support!

        Carmen

      • You are more than welcome!! ๐Ÿ™‚
        Yes, everyone has their own ideas as to what happiness is!
        Carmen, ha! Sorry for calling you by your nickname. In my mind you register as Shugar because of your blog and twitter ๐Ÿ™‚
        Hope your day is going well xo

  2. This is so ironic! Lately I was feeling a bit down about my blog and I was quickly encouraged by blogging about it. 5min later, I see this post. Thanks so much!
    My goals: That my blog and You Tube be more successful. I love blogging and You Tubing but I would also like to see that go somewhere and be appreciated. Throughout the process, though, I want to still be as honest as possible while being myself. I want to stay humble and relatable.

Leave a Reply

