Tea Time-50’s Style

50's style board

Vintage clothing leaves me feeling nostalgic. There will always be something captivating to me when it comes to vintage clothing. I create a lot of Polyvore style inspiration boards and I felt this dress would be perfect.

Why I used this as inpiration:

  • The design. I love how it is form fitting.
  • Normally not one to like polka dots, but I really love the polka dot pattern on this dress.
  • I like how it is not just purely polka dots and it is broken up with the all black section of material on the torso and the black collar. Also there are black buttons on the front of the dress.
  • If I were to own this dress, I feel it would be versatile. You can wear it with heels or flats or you can pair different colors to it to add a pop of color. During the winter months you can add a cardigan and it would still look nice.
  • Perfect date night dress

I think this dress would be great accessorized with red heels (cause they add a certain appeal to an outfit), pearl necklace and earrings, white clutch, and some red polish. Also, even though I am not fond of polka dots on everything the pattern is trending right now. It hasn’t gone out of style FOR YEARS so there is some appeal to it. To me, it just depends on the article of clothing and how big the polka dots are.

For my makeup and hair I would go total pin-up girl!!!

If you are interested in this dress, you can find it here and if you are just interested in looking around the website check out the Hip Hop 50’s Shop .

Do you like vintage clothing? If so, what time period is your favorite?

How do you feel about polka dots?

2 thoughts on “Tea Time-50’s Style

    • I know it’s super cute huh?!?! I fell in love with it. Typically I don’t like halter dresses but this one is so cute!! I know after your polka dot post I have started looking for more polka dot clothing. Which, like I said, they do not have a lot of in the local shops here…well stuff that is appealing anyways!! 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

