Graduation is Only the Beginning

graduation 3

Me laughing like a school girl at my friend while we were waiting in line for our college graduation to begin. This was one of many gratifying moments in my life. Quite honestly there were days I didn’t think I would make it. I just kept pushing through and doing what I had to do to make it. People keep asking me “What are you going to do now that you have graduated?” I always look at them blankly and say “What am I going to do? This is only the beginning, I will never be done educating myself”. I love to learn because I feel as though learning something new feeds not only my mind but my soul. I still have to get my Bachelor’s and my Master’s and until July 13, 2013 that was but a dream. Now I see getting them as an attainable goals. When you are at the starting line you can’t see the finish line but you can envision it. However, once you get a glimpse of that finish line you push yourself and wonder what more you could do after you cross it. Getting my associates degree helped me realize that regardless of what goes on (at times I had a lot going on) I can do it and as Rob Dydrek says “You have to make your own luck”. From going to school and meeting new people countless doors and opportunities have opened up for me and I am forever grateful for that. So my friends, this is only the beginning of endless possibilities…

graduation

At this point in time, my feet were numb because it was so cold. My hubby insisted I take a picture with my diploma and that I did.

What accomplishments have been gratifying for you?

X’s and O’s

7 thoughts on “Graduation is Only the Beginning

  1. Yay!!! Way to go girl…. Am happy for you oh! where are my manners – lot of Congrats to you …. am surely and impatiently waiting from my own exist from that school walls too and yes I so agree with you. this is just the beginning.

Leave a Reply

