The Houndstooth Dress {My Favorite}

As soon as I saw this dress, I needed it in my life and on my body…

houndstooth

Firstly, I love the collar of this dress. It is what initially caught my eye.

houndstooth 2

Secondly, I love the fact that this dress has pockets. It makes it easier for when I am on the go and need to shove my phone and keys in my pocket ( I am always misplacing my phone and keys).

houndstooth 3

The collar wraps all the way around to the back of the dress. LOVE IT!!

I had originally wore this dress for my graduation with some red heels. Unfortunately, the heels were not as comfortable as I was hoping them to be. I will settle for Tieks any given day though.

Overall I love this dress!! It is one of my favorites and can be worn all year round, which is a total plus for me.

Interested in the dress and shoes?

I purchased the dress from ModCloth, if you are not familiar with them they sell vintage style clothing. You can visit the ModCloth website and find the Coach Tour Dress in Houndstooth there. ModCloth is an amazing site, not just because of their clothes, they also have outstanding customer service. I purchased this dress for my college graduation. When I got it in the mail there was a fain red spot on it. My husband told me “Don’t worry about it, no one can even see it”. I knew it wasn’t that big of a deal and I probably could have gotten the stain out myself, but I paid for it. I contacted ModCloth and told them about the issue. They were extremely nice and understanding and they sent me a brand new dress over night so that I could have it in time for my graduation. A lot of companies don’t have that type of customer service. If they do, it comes with a cost or a headache. I was worry free and had my dress hours before my graduation. ModCloth is definitely a company I enjoy buying from!

I purchased the shoes a few years ago from a ballet flat company called Tieks. Honestly, they are the most comfortable pair of flats I have ever worn and they are beyond durable. I have worn them through all types of weather and all they end of needing is a little buffing. I highly recommend them, visit the Tieks website and stare at their beautiful array of colored and patterned flats. To me, they are well worth the money.

16 thoughts on “The Houndstooth Dress {My Favorite}

Leave a Reply

