Nude Lips-Part Two {Nude Lips for a Woman of Color}

Sometimes, it is better to have more than one option…

Last Sunday, I wrote a post about finding my perfect nude lip and it happens to be my most popular post. I hope that it has helped someone, or even a few of you, on the hunt for your perfect nude lip shade!

Now, I must say, it seems as though the nude lip phenomenon is more accommodating to people who have fairer skin (not to say a fair skinned person has never struggled finding their perfect shade).  On my quest I found the shades for my skin were either too light or too dark. I am here to tell you, there are options out there for you (dark or light) but you just have to experiment and see what works for you.

I wanted to share with you another great nude lip combo I have found…well, I actually created this one.

nude lips part two 2 items

nude lip part two rimmel 1

The Khroma Beauty duo is part of the “Au Naturel” set I talked about in my first nude lip post .

The matte lipstick is from Kate for Rimmel can be purchased at Walmart for $3.97

The flower beauty lip gloss is from Walmart as well and cost $6.98

If you don’t want to invest in the au naturel set but like the Kate lipstick and the flower lip gloss, buy a lip liner that matches your natural lip line.

Okay, so what does this combo look like?

Amazing would be the correct term.

nude lips part two two

For this look I lined my lips using the Khorma “In the Buff” lip liner and I than put the Kate lipstick on.

nude lip part two three

Here, I added the flower beauty lip gloss on top of the lipstick and liner.

What do you think?

X’s and O’s

3 thoughts on “Nude Lips-Part Two {Nude Lips for a Woman of Color}

  1. Just reading this. I’m a few shades lighter than you and I also have a golden undertone so I totally understand your hunt. I use Inglot’s #80 lipstick from it’s freedom system. It took me a while and I realized I had to go to a place like Inglot that had diverse colors.

  2. Still haven’t tried the kit you mentioned in your initial post. Haven’t had time to go to Ulta, but I am definitely going to check it out!

Leave a Reply

