Guest Post from Dimana of “Aesthetic Perfections”

Hello everyone! I’m Dimana from Aesthetic Perfections.

It is such a huge honor to be guest blogging for Etta as I find her to be a super nice, very strong and awesome person! So thanks for having me here 🙂

Since I know Etta through a Purple LOTD I did a while back, I decided to do something purple and special for my guest post. 

I was browsing through Pinterest for ideas when I came across this beautiful photo:

D guest post

Immediately the idea formed in my mind as I am a huge purple fan too. I did a classic ombre look using three gorgeous polishes to recreate the above beautiful view. So here’s the list of polishes and what you need as tools to create the look:

  • OPI “My Vampire is buff” 
  • OPI “Funky Donkey” 
  • Nails INC. “Black Leather” textured polish
  • Foundation blending sponge 
  • Duct tape 
  • Cleaning pencil

d guest post 1

d guest post 2

But don’t think I made only my nails 😉 I also created the same look on my eyes and it was a perfect match to the nails. Here’s what I’ve used as eyeshadows:

  • Sephora pearly white from an old palette I have
  • Sephora single eyeshadow in purple
  • INGLOT Black eyeshadow No.61

d guest post 3

d guest post 4

d guest post 5

 

This is my whole look. I dedicate it to Etta as I find her to be incredibly nice person and a strong woman.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this post 🙂 Have an awesome day ladies!

dimana

 

Leave a Reply

