Doubt Your Doubts

dad and I

This is me and my dad on my wedding day in 2008 right before we walked down the aisle. Isn’t amazing how we can capture images and keep them forever? My dad and I have always been close. Ask any of my brothers or sisters and they will tell you that I am his favorite child. Now, I don’t believe that to be true but I will gladly take the title. In all truthfulness, my dad has ALWAYS put his children first. He provided nothing but the best for us and now that we are grown he makes sure that we know he loves us and is proud of each of us.

I could of lost my dad a little over a week ago and I didn’t. I believe that probably would have been the end of me. I will forever feel the effects of my mom passing away and if something had happened to my dad where he had to leave this world…well…like I said, it would probably be the end of me. I am strong, but you never truly know your strength until you need it.

I believe that God, my family, my friends, prayer, hope, and faith have carried me through this dark time.

To you my friends, I say: Never give up! Believe in whatever you believe in and pull strength from that.

Thank you to all of you who have been praying and sharing kind words with me. They are of the greatest comfort.

doubt your doubts

9 thoughts on “Doubt Your Doubts

  1. Your dad looks awesome sweet it this photo! Reminds me of my own dad back home πŸ™‚
    I’ve been having trouble with him as well, but all is better now and I am sure yours is a strong strong man and he will be alright for many years to come πŸ™‚
    My warmest regards and get well wishes!
    xxxx

Leave a Reply

