Something Blue {Wednesday’s Threads}

My favorite jacket…

I am an avid reader of Diana’s website Manhattan Image and Style she writes about everything from personal improvement and inspiration to beauty and style tips. I was on her website yesterday and she had this amazing outfit on , the plaid and leather made me swoon.

I have a leather jacket that I purchased a few years ago from T. J. Maxx and so I decided to run with Diana’s idea and create my own look…

blue leather stamp

blue leather 1stamp

blue leather 2 stamp

I absolutely love this jacket!! I am the type of person that wears bright colors all year around regardless of whether or not the leaves are falling.

Etta’s Style Advice: You don’t have to go out and spend a ton of money on an outfit. You can use pieces that you bought a few years ago and add them to new pieces. If I see something I like, for example Diana’s outfit, I try and recreate with what I have and put my own style into it.  Your style is what sets you apart!!

Stay Inspired,

Etta xo

6 thoughts on “Something Blue {Wednesday’s Threads}

Leave a Reply

