A Little Party

Introducing my new favorite eyeshadow primer…

Wet n Wild Fergie Collection Shimmer Primer called “A Little Party”

fergie shimmer primer stamp

You can get this at Walgreen’s for $4.99, and I recently read on the Wet n Wild Facebook page that they will also be launching the Fergie makeup collection at Wal-Mart.

fergie shimmer primer 1 stamp

As you can tell, it gives a light, subtle shimmer. I have had my eye on this for awhile and when they had the 25% off sale for the Night at the W event I went ahead and bought it. I was holding  off on buying it at first because I was thinking a shimmer primer with shimmer eyeshadow would be an overkill. I was wrong!! When wearing shimmer eyeshadows it wears like a highlight for your brow bone and the inner corner of your eye.

One of the things I love about this primer is that you can give any matte eyeshadow a subtle shimmer. I know what your thinking, “$4.99…does it even last?” The answer to that question is Yes, it does last!! I have worn it everyday since I bought it. I apply my makeup first thing in the morning (around 7 or 8) and by the time I wind down for the evening (around 9 or 10) my eyeshadow is still creaseless.

I highly recommend this primer if you are looking for something fun and affordable!! There is also another primer from the Centerstage Collection that does not have shimmer which I will be trying out and I am sure it is just as good!!

Here are some looks I have done while using the shimmer primer:

rapunzel stamp

NYX natural palette 4 stamp

deep cranberry stamp

It is an amazing primer that wears well and last all day long. If you can, give it a try, I bet you will love it!!

Stay Beautiful,

Etta xo

Leave a Reply

