Queen

Pat McGrath is my makeup artist idol…

I was flipping through Glamour’s October magazine and they had an interview with Pat McGrath, who is an amazing makeup artist. She did the makeup for Dolce and Gabbana’s runway models. The looks were elegant, eye-catching, and completely inspirational.

glamour inspiration 2 glamour inspiration

See what I mean? I absolutely love these looks!!!!!! (Hopefully the exclamation marks help express my excitement)

So, I attempted to re-create this look for myself:

glamour inspired makeup look two

The items I used were not D&G.

Face: NYX HD Fninishing Powder, bareMinerals foundation N40, Fergie collection shimmer in rose golden goddess, and star crushed mineral’s mauve-o-lous blusher

Eyes: Starlooks obsidian color eyeliner, NYX liquid eyeliner, Fergie cocoa riche creme eyeliner (lower lash line), NYX wonder pencil in medium, star crushed minerals golden peach all over lid to brow bone, and than olive pink in crease.

Lips: Cailyn cosmetics tinted lip balm in big apple and khroma beauty honey stick in “in the buff”.

Which makeup artist inspires you?

xo–

Etta

6 thoughts on “Queen

    • Thank you!!! You could do it with regular eyeliner, you would just have to.be precise with shaping the wing. I just use liquid to make the wing. It’s easier and lasts longer. Hope that helps xo

Leave a Reply

