Coconut Water Cleansing Wipes

There is no excuse not to remove your makeup when there are amazing facial cleansing wipes. Let the search begin…

Facial cleansing wipes are great for when you are on the go or even if you are having a late night. I absolutely hate sleeping in makeup, but I must admit there have been nights where I have been so tired I fall asleep with it on and I don’t wake up until my alarm goes off. I wake up cringing at the thought that I slept with makeup on my face. I invested in facial wipes so I had no excuse not to remove my makeup at night!

Using facial wipes is as easy as 1,2,3. 1) Remove wipe 2)Wipe face 3) Throw wipe away and voila, you are makeup less.

pacifica skin wipes

I have tried other Pacifica products and loved them and I saw these and thought I would give them a try.

pacifica skin wipes 1

I changed the coloring of the picture so you could read what it says on the back!

I purchased these facial wipes for $6.99 at Target and 30 come in a pack.

Moment of truth:

Love:

  • Pacifica products are 100% vegan, cruelty free, and are formulated without sulfates, parabens, or petroleum.
  • I love the benefits and smell of coconut and these contain coconut water
  • The wipes are soft and are large
  • Work well removing powder and other grime from the facial area

Loathe:

  • These wipes do not remove mascara well, waterproof or not. After I remove the rest of the makeup from my face I still have to apply makeup remover to get the mascara off my lashes. I don’t know if that is true for all facial wipes or if it is just these.
  • When I first used these wipes, I experienced a tingly/burning sensation on my cheek area. I am not sure why this happened, but it’s not something I want to experience when removing my makeup. Other described it as a cooling sensation in the product reviews on the Pacifica website. To, me it was more annoying than cooling. I tried using them a couple of different times and I still get the same sensation in my cheek area. I do have sensitive skin and I think that may be the reason why.

pacifica skin wipes 2

Would I recommend these facial wipes?

No, because these facial products aren’t for me so they are not ones I would bring up in a conversation. While they have amazing qualities of a good facial wipe, I wouldn’t tell my friends to go out and buy them. HOWEVER, keep in mind just because something doesn’t work for me doesn’t mean that it won’t be amazing for you. I always give my honest review of items according to how they work for me.

Will I buy these again?

No, my search will continue.

Interested in these wipes: Check Them Out Here

Do you use facial cleansing wipes? If so, what brand?

xo,

Etta

13 thoughts on “Coconut Water Cleansing Wipes

  1. I’ve never found a wipe I truly liked. I also have a problem with cleaners removing all of my mascara. The only ones so far that have removed mascara were oils and Ponds Cold Cream. But I use a lot of waterproof formulas.

    ~Anna

    • Eye makeup breakup from the balm works really well in breaking down eye makeup. It’s odd though, a lot of the wipes claim to be able to remove waterproof makeup but they can’t even remove makeup that isn’t waterproof! The search continues, thanks so much for reading!

  2. I keep a pack of wipes in the drawer next to my bed. I love that it leaves me with literally no excuse to not take my makeup off at the end of my day. Have you tried the Olay Regenerist wipes? They’ve been working great for me. Gets all the makeup off without any of that tingly burning sensation you mentioned with the Pacifica.

    -Katie
    smoulderingviolet.wordpress.com

    • Yes, that is what I like about the wipes it leaves you no excuses!!! I will try them, thank you for the recommendation. I was surprised that the Pacifica wipes did that but, oh well, trial and error I guess.

    • I didn’t think I would have to search for good makeup remover wipes. I received some in my ipsy bag this month, they seem to be working well so far! I must say, washing your face is the best option but wipes are nice for on the go situations.

  3. I’m the same, wipes never take 100% of the make up off. I tend to use them first to take off as much as possible and then I use a face wash to take off the rest and scrub my face. My mascara sometimes needs a sandblaster to get it off LOL!

    • I too have been using them for removing my makeup before washing my face. The facial wipe didn’t leave my face feeling refreshed like when I wash my face. LOL I feel like I just smeared my makeup around. Although, these cloths aren’t very wet to begin with. I know, I don’y even wear waterproof mascara and it seems like it still doesn’t want to come off.

  4. I find the Australis wipes to be a little rough but they remove almost everything. I don’t use waterproof mascara so that could be an issue. I’m on the search now for something just as strong but not quite as rough on my face.

    • I am not familiar with the Australis wipes. Although my friend sent me some Australis makeup that I do love. I didn’t think finding makeup remover wipes would take time ๐Ÿ™‚ let me know what you find that works for you! Thank you for reading.

  5. I love facial cleaning wipes. I use a local brand, which is not irritating at all. The mascara is tricky, but I have found an easy way to remove the excess first and then the rest goes away with the foaming cleanser ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Girl, I believe an effort to attempt to take makeup off and go to bed is better than falling face first into the mattress full makeup face. I agree, I have yet to find the perfect wipe to remove every trace. But, hey, we need an “A” for effort ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

