Magic Perfecting Base

Why did I not view face primer as an essential until now?

I became tired of my facial makeup not lasting all day long. I would look in the mirror mid-day only to realize that the makeup I had so expertly applied, was no longer fresh looking. I have oily/dry/sensitive skin. Yes, believe me, that combination is possible. My t-zone area, my nose and the area right between my brows tend to get oily throughout the day. I tried finishing powders and sprays, but still, my mineral foundation wasn’t lasting.

I than started doing research on facial primers and which ones were highly recommended. Quite honestly, I didn’t want to spend $30 on a tube that held only 1 oz of primer. When I was browsing the web I noticed there wasn’t a lot of reviews, if any, that talked about what drugstore primers were “holy grail” products. So, I took the matters into my own hands and found what I now consider a “holy grail” face primer from the drugstore. The best part, it only cost $12.

magic perfecting base

L’OREAL ‘s perfecting base is the real deal!

magic perfecting base 2

It is an extremely light weight product

magic perfecting base 3

This primer is so smooth and feels like silk when you rub it onto your face. A little goes a long way, I think the jar will last me quite some time.

primer on face

You apply little dots of the primer to your face and then you blend it in with your fingers in circular motions. I put it all over because I want my whole face to be primed and ready!!!

pomegranate punk and SCM 2

As you can tell, it blends nicely and keeps your face matte!!

Love

There is not a thing I do not like about this primer! I apply my makeup around 7 a.m. and I don’t take it off till around 8 p.m. (depending on my events that day). At the end of the day with this primer, my face is still matte and it looks like my makeup was just applied.

Would I recommend it?

Absolutely!! I think it is totally worth the $12-$13 (depending on where you get it) because it is a quality product at an affordable price.  It is a great product if you want a matte, smooth finish. My skin, like I said earlier, can become very oily in my t-zone area but when I use this I don’t have to worry about it.  I will definetley buy this again!

Do you use a primer for your face?

xo,

Etta

5 thoughts on “Magic Perfecting Base

Leave a Reply

