Holiday Glimmer #1

9 days until Christmas…

I must admit that Christmas isn’t as fun now as when I was little. But let’s be honest, there are a lot of things about adulthood that aren’t fun! I will always enjoy the time I get to spend with my family and the memories we make.

Since there is only 9 days to Christmas, I thought I would present you with a series of looks that you could possibly wear for Christmas day or even to a Christmas party!

Look #1

inglot 2 ET

I was finally able to get my hands on a beautiful red eyeshadow from Inglot courtesy of my friend Dimana of Aesthetic Perfections . She sent me a freedom systems palette that has a red eyeshadow and purple lip color. My two favorite colors are red and purple so you can imagine my excitement when I received the palette!

I also used a color from Star Crushed Minerals called “Golden Peach” it is one of my favorite colors from Star Crushed Minerals. I applied golden peach to my crease and blended it out all the way up to my brow bone. I then used “Moondust” on the inner corner of my eye as a highlight.

I used a black eyeliner pencil to line my top and bottom lashes and used liquid eyeliner to draw on the wing. Makeup tip I have found it easier to create winged eyeliner with the use of both pencil and liquid eyeliner. I line my top and bottom lashes with the pencil and then draw on the wing with the liquid.

Inglot

I think for this look I should have used a red lip BUT I love it none the less. Let me know if any of you are interested in a pictorial or video for this look!

What is your favorite part of the holidays?

3 thoughts on “Holiday Glimmer #1

  1. Awwwwwwwww!!! Super niceee! I am so glad you liked the red! It’s absolutely my favorite color ;)) if you have an INGLOT store near you I would recommend a purchase of their “DURALINE” silicone liquid. With it you can turn every eyeshadow into liquid eyeliner … just one drop and you’ll see the miracle happen 🙂 I use it to make red eyeliner from this shadow that I sent you;)
    I wanted to sent you the Duraline as well, but since it was liquid it was a no-go 😦
    I am so glad you’re enjoying it! Big hugs!

Leave a Reply

