One Last Look

Colourful 2014 in fiery sparklers

(Image: Google Images)

Happy New Year to each of you!! I hope you have another great and blessed year xo

I don’t know about you, but I am ready for 2014. I love the feeling of starting fresh and anew. When I was younger, my family moved around a lot. My dad would change jobs to provide a better life for our family. One of my favorite things about moving was the fresh start that I got each time I moved. Granted, it sucked having to make new friends and get used to a new place but I always took it as an opportunity to reinvent myself.

Just because 2014 is staring me in the face I don’t want to forget 2013. I have experienced so much and each experience has helped shape me into the person that is writing these words to you. Even though we are starting a new year, do not forget the good memories. It is healthy to let go of things that have held you back. I know it is easier said then done but don’t dwell on the past because doing so will only bring your past into your future. Take this opportunity to start anew.

I am not one for new year’s resolutions. I make clear short term goals for myself that will help me reach goals that I only dream of for the future. Two of my main short term goals for this year are becoming more organized to curb the procrastination problem I have and to take better care of my body. So far, I have been doing well by taking baby steps. I learned quickly that when you make goals they do not happen over night. They take time and dedication.

With these words, my friend, have a safe and happy new year’s eve and I will write to you all next year!!

xo

Etta

Have you made any goals for yourself?

3 thoughts on “One Last Look

  1. Happy New Year, sweet friend! I agree with you that resolutions can be lofty and unrealistic. I like the idea of creating short term goals that keep you on track. Best of luck reaching your goals! Happy to follow you this year. Excited for the both of us!

Leave a Reply

