Dream Fresh BB 8-in-1 Beauty Balm

I wasn’t on the hunt for a BB cream. I just happened to stumble upon this one…

Dream Fresh 7

I didn’t get swept up into the BB, CC, DD cream fever when it was going about. I tend not to get too excited over face creams because most the time it is more of an effort to find my shade at the store than it is worth. I heard the amazing effects of BB creams but I had yet to be wow’ed. I tried one from Rimmel and it was just a bit too light causing me to look chalky. I stuck with my bare Minerals powder because it always got the job done and kept my skin looking flawless.

Naturally, when I heard that bare Minerals was releasing a cream I wanted to get my hands on it. If I can, I go down to Sephora and try a product out before I buy it.

I hated the bare Minerals cream foundation.

I didn’t like how it sat on my skin and you could clearly tell I had makeup on. I know, you are probably thinking “Well it is makeup! What more do you want?”. If you have tried bare Minerals then you are well aware that you can’t tell that you are wearing it.  I wanted a liquid foundation that provided sheer coverage and evened out my skin tone.

I was at Wal-Mart the other day and passed by a display of Maybelline’s Dream Fresh BB cream. I first checked to see if they even had my shade because let’s be honest : They don’t provide a wide array of shades most the time.

You can imagine my surprise when the “Deep” shade matched my skin tone perfectly. I tossed it in my cart and couldn’t wait to wear it all over my face!

Dream Fresh 1

Dream Fresh 2

Hopefully you can see the difference!!!!

Dream Fresh 3

Dream Fresh 4

Dream Fresh 5

Dream Fresh 6

The above picture is of me after wearing the BB cream for 10 hours. I am really impressed with this BB cream and I will continue to use it. It cost $7.99 and I believe it to be worth a try!

I do like the fact that it has sunscreen in it. With this pregnancy my skin has been all over the place and sometimes it is really dry and the sun only makes it worse. My skin has been nice and moisturized all day and my skin looks more even.

If you know of any products that are safe for use during pregnancy that help even out skin tones let me know!!

Do you have any favorite products from Maybelline?

In the bare Minerals powder my color is N40 and in the Maybelline BB cream I wear the shade Deep.

4 thoughts on “Dream Fresh BB 8-in-1 Beauty Balm

  1. I tried that bb cream when it first came out, I kept trying to make it work but in the end it was just too light and too little coverage, so I gave it away to a friend, but it looks great on you and you have beautiful skin to begin with!

    • Yes! That is one thing that I really hate about drugstore brands is that you don’t have very many options for color. A lot of the time, women of color are left out. I tweeted one of my favorite brands earlier this week asking if they were coming out with a CC cream for darker skin tones and she gave me the run around. LOL I was like “That means no” she told me to mix their CC and some other cream together. But really, why should I have to go the extra mile when other people can just buy one bottle? Okay…stepping off my soapbox 🙂

      • I totally agree. I feel like a lot of brands forget about dark skin woman but I am happy that Black Radiance and Kiss have bb creams for darker skinned woman but I do wish other brands would make dark bb creams/foundations/concealers/everything lol for dark skinned girls!

  2. I know what you mean about BB creams and color selection! I have trouble too. It looks like you found a great match! Like the other comment, you have such beautiful skin to start with! And I must say, you are glowing!!! I think you’re going to have a girl!!

Leave a Reply

