Simplified Makeup

I haven’t blogged in quite awhile due to a few reasons. The main reason, if you read my blog you already know, is that I am pregnant. My focus has changed a bit and so have my priorities. Secondly, my son is home all the time and we have a very busy schedule. By the time I get home I am exhausted. HOWEVER, in all honesty, I miss each and everyone of you so I am trying to post as much as I can!

Today, we had a few appointments to go to so I kept my makeup simple yet fun! It has been so hot that I haven’t felt like putting on a whole  bunch of makeup to have it all melted on to my face.

makeup items monday2

My makeup routine has simplified A LOT and I haven’t really bought a ton of makeup. Shocking, I know.

My go to items are:

Maybelline’s Dream Fresh BB cream- I already did a review on it and I love it even more now because it does have sunscreen in it. Since getting knocked up, ;), my skin has been all over the place. I know that I can put this on and not have any problems arise.

Anastasia’s Dipbrow Pomade

Benefit’s Watt’s Up

Urban Decay Primer-If you haven’t tried it, try it!!

NYX Rouge in Orange- This blush gives me a nice glow!!

Lorac eyeshadow trio- Love this eyeshadow! From my understanding Sephora is no longer going to carry Lorac so I got an amazing deal on it!! Does you Sephora have Lorac?

Khroma- In the Buff Honey Stick- My favorite lip glosses!!

Milani Grandissimo Mascara- It is a nice mascara, I prefer it over the Makeup Forever one I have!

makeup items monday

I hope each of you are enjoying your summer or winter, depending where you are, much love!!!

XO

4 thoughts on “Simplified Makeup

  1. Sooooo happy for you! I can’t wait to hear all about your sweet baby! You must be so busy with so many things to do. Don’t you worry. Blogging will always be here, but family is first. You look beautiful as always. I want to see a belly shot. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

